top of page


BSU is proud to offer the National Curriculum of England and Wales, a programme taught in over thirty-thousand schools in the UK and around the world. This curriculum prepares our students for their role in an increasingly challenging, globally mobile and rapidly changing world. The curriculum is subdivided into a series of Key Stages for different year groups, each with their own course of study and requirements which interlink to provide sequential development of knowledge and skills as a child learns and grows.



BSU is an accredited member of the Council of British International Schools, with two awards made in 2018. The first was for Compliance, meaning that BSU meets all the standards for a British International School, and a second for ‘Patron’s Accreditation’ member status, meaning that the School was rigorously scrutinised and proven to be delivering the highest standards of British and international educational practice possible.



In the Early Years Foundation Stage, students are introduced to the world of education.



British School of Ulaanbaatar offers a rich and engaging education from Year One to Six.


The range of subjects available for study increases, and over the course of their time in the Secondary School, students begin to specialise and follow their academic interests more closely and in greater depth.


The Sixth Form (or Key Stage Five) covers the final two years of a student’s school education and is a time of greatest academicexpectation

and specialisation.

Sixth Form

British School of Ulaanbaatar 

Introduction of England and Wales National Curriculum

bottom of page